Guide Reviews

Note:

These reviews below are not specifically about ORA. They are a compilation of reviews that Bill has received from working for various Adventure outfits around the world.

Jane W

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom

“A memorable and wonderful trip!”

5/5 Reviewed December 13, 2013

I had book marked this trip before leaving the UK for our 5 week tour of NZ. We were not disappointed and cannot speak more highly of our experience, customer service and the fun we had! Bill, our guide was amazing with us and especially our 10 year old, Joe. They swam numerous times down a rapid together with giggles of delight from Joe. The scenery was beautiful as was the perfect weather. We had a grade 2 trip which was gentle but I still enjoyed a fun tip over into the clear water. Joe even had the fun of trying to guide us and steer ( under the careful supervision of Bill of course!). At the end of the trip we were treated to tea/coffee and yummy biscuits on the river bank. Would totally recommend a trip with Mohaka, well worth every dollar. We have a complimentary CD of our exploits. Thank you so much to Mohaka for your attention to detail but most of all Bill and his assistant it was wonderful!

Kaitlyn B

Otane, New Zealand

“Awesome”

5/5 Reviewed January 8, 2014

We did the grade 3 and it was an amazing day out, it was a lot of fun. Thanks heaps to our guide Bill for getting even my mom to cliff jump, you rock!!! We’ll be back to do the grade 4/5!

GeorgeC77

London, United Kingdom

“Highly recommended”

5/5 Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went on the 4-5 grade trip on 27th December. Good fun, dramatic scenery, excellent and entertaining guides with safety a clear priority. Highly recommended. Many thanks to all the guides but Bill and Johnny especially.

Dean T

Napier, New Zealand

“A wonderful day !”

5/5 Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband, daughter & I did the grade 3 rafting trip this past weekend and loved every minute of it. I must confess I got talked into the outing. Our American guide, Bill, was tops. He was very knowledgeable & extremely safety conscious.

Gustavo D

Darwin, Australia

“Grade 3 Greatness!”

5/5 Reviewed January 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I LOVED every second of this rafting experience! Our rafting guide was called Bill; he knew everything about the water, has traveled around the world rafting from USA to Canada. He knew about all currents, holes, water levels, risks, he even knew all the interesting facts about the surrounding wildlife, mines and landmarks!

It was honestly a PLEASURE to experience Mohaka Rafting!

Rob W

Palmerston North, New Zealand

“Brilliant 3 day classic and 1 day white water”

5/5 Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teens had a fantastic trip. Norm had been very accommodating and helpful with organising it and Wild Bill the guide was a lot of fun and very good company. The helicopter in was awesome, the forest pristine, saw blue duck and robin, the food great (but no poached eggs Bill!), and the cliff jumps and rapids exhiliarating. And hot pools in the middle of the bush! We did the 3 day/2 night rafting and then the 1 day grade 3: we can’t wait for the chance to come back for the bigger stuff. Thanks to you all! we felt well looked after and it was great value.

5/5 Reviewed August 19, 2014

Although we were nervous and slightly disappointed with the weather, we were thrilled to find out that we were assigned none other than Bill, the very funny guide who did the pre rafting safety drill and had us laughing about the necessity of the “happy straps” on our life jackets. We were soon to find out that not only was Bill engagingly funny but extremely professional and safety conscious

5/5 Reviewed August 17, 2014

August 15-17 we had a girls weekend away, it was a 2 night tent stay and we were in the 6 person boat!! Bill was our guide and he is outstanding!! He explained what to do before each rapid so everyone knew what to expect, keeping everyone safe.

Pettiger

Petawawa, ON

“Fantastic Experience”

5/5 Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went with friends August 6th. Weather was perfect. Our guide Bill was excellent. Made the experience even more exciting.

5/5 Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our trip leader was Bill, he made the safety training fun and not boring!

5/5 Reviewed August 23, 2011

Wild Bill was our guide and boy did he give us the thrill of the summer! Our guide, who we aptly nicknamed Wild Bill, had complete control everytime and we had no fear paddling into the raging whitewaters and tipping the raft – on purpose! He made sure every single one of us was promptly restored to our raft, and took us back to the rapids for another go. Wild Bill knows how to keep the laughter and fun going, while keeping it all professional and business. He always knew when to keep the crew working and listening, and also when to let us relax and enjoy the scenery. Will definitely ask for Wild Bill again next time!